Granta Vale Group of churches (formerly 7 churches)

The “Seven Churches” ministry has been renamed the Granta Vale Group of chuches (2017) and comprises these benefices:

The ministry team is accessible to anyone in the community irrespective of whether they are the member of a congregation.

To receive the weekly newsletter giving details of the services, one week in advance, including readings and presiding officer, and forthcoming events,  please e-mail


The Ministry team is made up as follows:

Name Role Telephone (01223)
Very Revd Keith Johnson Honorary Associate Priest 890835
Revd Kathy Bishop Associate Priest 892288
Mr Steven Wheeler Licensed Lay Minister 290643
Mrs Rosemary Mead Authorised Lay Minister 891718
Mr Keith Day Authorised Lay Minister 891527

Cazzy Walshe is Safeguarding Co-ordinator for the 7 churches, tel  891443 or e-mail.
In July 2015 Cazzy was also appointed as Parish Administrator, working at the Abington Rectory on Monday and Thursday mornings, tel as above or e-mail.

Claire Gillet is Parish Nurse, mobile 07498 994205, or e-mail.

The Annual Report for the year 2014, for the seven churches, can be found 7 churches annual report year ending 2014 in booklet form.